Circ Jockeys

Circ Jockeys #59 – Hyperbole

Posted in Comics by Steeb on April 6, 2010

(Click on the comic for a larger image)

Sorry that I couldn’t get this posted earlier. The internet up and left last night. It showed up this morning on my doorstep, hungover and pleading for me to take it back. So I did and now you have a comic.

Vagina monologues were last night. I spent 6 hours in a 95˚ sound booth that was designed by an IT guy… or at the very least someone that hates audio technicians. For the record: you cannot just level a mic and call it done when you have 14 people sharing it for a performance. Sometimes people talk really quietly or really loudly and you need to adjust the volume. Heaven forbid that I want people to be able to hear the speaker (or preserve their hearing).

I’ve been applying geometric principles to Virginia Woolf’s To the Lighthouse. Euclid is a fox. Just sayin’ is all… Oh, and apparently it is Math Awareness Week. For the record: I am aware of math.

I am also aware of the semi-colon, but that doesn’t mean that it needs an awareness week. Or does it? I think that I am going to design some buttons for public consumption in that vein… maybe during a week that does not end with editing and layout.

See you all Thursday.

-Steve

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

