Circ Jockeys

Circ Jockeys #38 – Subtlety

Posted in Comics by Steeb on January 26, 2010

(Click on the comic for a larger image)

Wooo! Back to school. Feels good, man.

So, riddle me this: where do people get the right to abjectly ignore a professor for the entirety of a two hour lecture and then, come assignment time, bitch and moan that the professor didn’t teach them anything? Even worse than that are the people the putz around of Facebook instead of listening to their Graphic Design instructor describe an assignment that is worth 10% of their grade. Sheesh…

I don’t know… am I alone in desiring an actual education? It’s not enough to just go to class. You can’t learn through osmosis (diffusion, however, is totally plausible).

I don’t know… it just seems silly to me that some people pay for the right to play FarmVille in a computer lab. Feh, it’s not my problem.

Football… Vikings? Feh again… Just about 864 hours until the first game of Grapefruit League Spring Training (but that is only 360 hours if you are on metric time).

(Which I am.)

In other news, Super Art Fight 6 was effing amazing. In addition to the incredible pool of talent brought together in one room, I caught a shirt, once worn by Jami “Angry Zen Master” Noguchi, for my girlfriend on which Kelsey Wailes inscribed “I Heart” and then a pile of poo. She also got to spin the wheel of death.

I would also like to say Dirty Marmaduke Flute Squad.

If you guys haven’t been to a SAF, then I highly recommend it. So, do it.

Anyway… New comic on Thursday!

-Steve

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

