Circ Jockeys

Circ Jockeys #28 – The Concept of Anxiety

Posted in Comics by Steeb on December 22, 2009

(Click the comic for a larger image)

Yeah, I’m playing around with the idea of frames. What of it?

I wonder if  Søren Kierkegaard ever had an Existential Crisis? Did he wake up one morning and call up Nietzsche on the telegraph and say, “Frederich, I just don’t think I can do this anymore. What if I wasn’t meant to be a philosopher, theologian, and pyschologist? What if I missed my calling to be a folk singer?” To which Nietzsche would respond with slight laughter and say, “One day, Søren, they are going to name a crisis after your way of thinking.”

In other news: I braved the crowds, or lack there of, at the mall and finished my xmas shopping; however, as I am a poor college student, several people are getting my crappy illustrations for xmas.

Also: the semester is over, which means that I get to spend the next few days refreshing I.Q. Web until grades are posted. Joy of joys.

F5… F5… F5… F5… F5… No Dice.

Anyway, new comic on Thursday, and Happy Holidays everyone.

-Steve

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jenniehuntoon said, on December 22, 2009 at 12:12 am

    I don’t want to be a barbarian, I want to be a folk singer!

    Also: I LOL’d at the link for ‘student’

    Also, also: I like what you’ve done with the boxes! The table through the whole thing is pretty cool, and the shading looks great. :)

  2. Matt C. said, on December 22, 2009 at 10:52 am

    You McCloudin’ bro?

  3. Morgan said, on December 24, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    I too like the messing with the frames…and existentialism is always hip with the kids.


Leave a Reply

