Circ Jockeys

Circ Jockeys #21 – Giving Tanks

Posted in Comics by Steeb on November 26, 2009

(Click on the comic for a larger image.)

Happy Tanks-Giving!

Back home with the folks for Thanksgiving. I hope everyone is having some delicious turkey, or Tofurkey if that is your persuasion.

As for the giving thanks part: I’m thankful this year for Wikipedia for being a receptacle for our collective misconceptions. After all, it isn’t the truth that matters, it’s what people believe, or more specifically, what people read on Wikipedia.

I was planning on working on comics this evening, but I somehow managed to leave my Wacom tablet at school. So it goes.

New comic on Tuesday! See you guys later.

-Steve

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Colton MFing Todd said, on November 26, 2009 at 12:49 am

    You’d be surprised how often Wikipedia is right. It is far more credible than most college-approved sources out there (right about 85% of the time).

  2. Morgan said, on November 26, 2009 at 12:56 am

    Ha I like it. I’m a total nerd for the first matrix and now that I finally learned how to edit Wikipedia articles I feel very powerful!

    • Circ Jockeys said, on November 26, 2009 at 1:10 am

      My single goal in life is to become the most feared fact checking moderator on Wikipedia. Actually, my only secondary life goal is to have my own Wikipedia page… but that is neither here nor there.


Leave a Reply

