Circ Jockeys

Circ Jockeys #16 – Ka-Chunk Clink Ahhhhhhh!

Posted in Comics by Steeb on November 10, 2009

CJ016(Click the comic for a larger image.)

Of course Steve is reading Finnegans Wake in this comic. Richard and his Hookshot are obviously vernacular induced hallucinations caused by foolishly venturing beyond page two!

It is really Steve’s own fault… He supplied Richard with the necessary components for this tomfoolery.

Class registration for next semester has begun and apparently I have managed to retain junior standing somehow… Really? I’ve been a senior for longer than most of these people have been in college! So what if I don’t mean the credit requirements for Senior standing! I’ll show you all. Once I complete my cold fusion reactor, you’ll beg me to solve your energy crisis! And what will I say? I’ll say yes, but once I’ve gained your trust I will reveal to you that I studied English at a liberal arts college and that apparently is supposed to prove something!

I suppose it proves that an eighth grade reading level and a mono-spaced font can take you a looooong way in life.

Oh, and the vending machine in the basement of Meyran ate my dollar today. Is that irony? I was seeking something to eat from a machine but instead the machine ate something of mine. I think that constitutes irony.

-Steve

Tagged with:

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jenniehuntoon said, on November 10, 2009 at 12:37 am

    IT’S LIKE RAAAAEEEEEEAAAIINNNNNN ON YOUR WEDDING DAY
    (which is not ironic at all)

    • Circ Jockeys said, on November 10, 2009 at 2:04 am

      So she wrote a song called Ironic that has little, if any actual irony in it. Isn’t that ironic?

  2. jenniehuntoon said, on November 10, 2009 at 9:58 am

    A little TOO ironic….

  3. james_f said, on November 10, 2009 at 10:41 am

    That’s odd. I thought you could read gooder’n that.

  4. Colton MFing Todd said, on November 17, 2009 at 12:57 am

    This reminds me of my halfing Bratch. I spent an a whole period of English 101 drawing up schematics for an entirely legit Hook Shot made from resources my character had on him or that were available…

    In Soviet Russia, Hook Shot you!

    • Circ Jockeys said, on November 17, 2009 at 1:02 am

      Bratch, you ass! Suddenly, a fog descends upon the area. My current D&D group is going through a Zelda inspired dungeon right now and every room is practically littered with the corpses of young halflings in green tunics.

      Also: Remember the Hydra that you po-tinked to death?


Leave a Reply

